The Day in the Life of a New Mom

8J6SO4AGN0

The last time I posted a blog entry, it was Anne Frank’s birthday. Nearly two weeks later, I am posting again. Looking back over the past two weeks, I am in awe. Has it really been two weeks? It has honestly went by too fast. I meant to post more frequently this month but between the feedings and the diaper changes and sleeping, I haven’t had the time to log onto my blog and post.

So, this time around, I’d like to do one of those “a day in the life” things. I know that this type of post isn’t anything new. In fact, it almost borders on the cliche and even boring. But, hey I’m a first time mom. This is all new to me.

So, without further ado…

(note: all times are approximate as are feeding & changing times. I feed my baby on demand).

8:00 a.m. Wake up. Change diaper. Feed baby.

9:00 a.m. Put baby to bed.

9:30 a.m. Eat breakfast. This is usually cereal because it is easy to make.

10:00 a.m. Change diaper. Feed baby.

11:00 a.m. Put baby in either her crib or her bouncer. Check Textbroker for any writing jobs.

12:00 p.m. Finish writing assignment on Textbroker. Feed baby. Change diaper.

1:00 p.m. Eat lunch. Usually this is a sandwich.

2:00 p.m. Feed baby.

3:00 p.m. Complete another writing assignment on Textbroker. If there isn’t one, then wash dishes or vacuum.

4:00 p.m. Feed baby. Change diaper.

5:00 p.m. Eat dinner. This is usually a hot meal.

6:00 p.m. Feed baby. Change diaper.

7:00 p.m. Do another writing assignment on Textbroker.

8:00 p.m. Feed baby. Change diaper. Put her in her pajamas. Dim the lights. Start getting her ready for her bed.

9:00 p.m. Watch something on Netflix or YouTube. Like Orange Is The New Black (Love love love the new season that just came out).

10:00 p.m. Feed baby. She falls asleep. Put her in her crib. At this point, I will also go to sleep as well.

2:00 a.m. Baby wakes up. Change her diaper. Feed her.

3:00 a.m. Go back to sleep.

7:00 a.m. Feed baby. Change diaper.

And it starts all over again.

So, that’s basically it.

If you’re a mom, tell me how you spend your days. How’s the mommy (or daddy) life?

 

4 thoughts on “The Day in the Life of a New Mom

  1. Jessica M

    Congratulations on your little one! I remember those days… by the time my oldest stopped waking up at least once a night, I was pregnant with my second one.

    It goes by so quick, yet your daily experience here seems like it was only yesterday (my girls are 7 and 9). Very awesome that you’re able to put in the work into Textbroker like you do! I hope you’re able to take at least a day or two off to destress.

    My days weren’t much different from yours when they were your baby’s age. For her first month, my first one thought am meant pm. It was very trying. But you seem to be doing very well!

    All the best (:

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    1. Helen Post author

      Hi Jessica! Thank you. Yes it is very tiring but worth it. Time really has went by fast. It is hard sometimes to juggle everything but I try to make it work 😉

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply
      1. Jessica M

        So worth it (: Sometimes I miss those days when the girls were young, and sometimes… I don’t! I’m sure you’ve heard it plenty of times, but don’t be too hard on yourself for now. It was frustrating for me at first but once I accepted that fact, the stress levels went down a lot. The older the kid(s) get, the more time you will eventually get back to yourself.

        But you sound like you’re doing great! Awesome, so happy for you!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

