A New Life Begins…

1IE9M1QFRT

For me, my life began anew on February 27, 2016 with the birth of my daughter.

I’ve heard this saying before from family & friends, as well as on tv & books. But I’ve never really understood what it meant. When I first became pregnant, I knew that my life was going to change. But I never knew how much joy it would give me to hold my precious daughter in my arms or to simply look into her eyes. I never knew how it could be possible to fall in love with someone so completely that it fills you.

Don’t get me wrong: I love my significant other but this is a different kind of love. The love between a parent and child or mother and daughter or father and daughter is so different and so new and so wonderful.

I’ve only been a mother for three months (gosh, has it really been that long? Seems like time has flown) and I’m loving every minute of it. Yes, it is exhausting (all those sleepless nights of feedings & diaper changes & staying up with the little one) but it is so worth it in the end. Because, in the end, I have a little child who is fully, completely, a 100% dependent on ME. This little child came from me & my significant other. Every time I look at her, I see bits and pieces of me, of him, on her face, in her expressions, and I am filled with awe and joy.

Since my daughter has been born, my priorities have changed. Everything has taken a backseat to my daughter. She is the number one thing in my life right now. Every decision I make comes about after thinking of her first and her needs. She is the light of my life and I’m so glad that she has come into our lives.

20160227_181441

Welcome to the world, baby. Mommy & Daddy loves you.

 

3 thoughts on “A New Life Begins…

    1. Helen Post author

      Hi! Thanks for the reply.
      Well, she was born at the end of February and, of course, we were in the hospital. March & April were pretty hectic for me, adjusting to life as a new mom (sleepless nights, recuperating from the birth). And then May rolled around and finally managed to find a time to write this blog entry. I know, I wanted to post an entry sooner but just couldn’t find the time to get on the Internet so I’ve been a bit MIA on most of my social media accounts.

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply

Leave a Reply

